Danny’s Road Trip

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

Danny’s Road Trip

Danny 03

Hey guys, it’s me, Danny—your favorite dog. I’m hangin’ out just listenin’ to Kris sing a little Willie Nelson song. My human, Andrew, doesn’t get it. He doesn’t know that Kris and Willie are speaking for God. Have you ever listened to Sunday Morning Coming Down?

Andrew is off the boat . . . gettin’ into trouble no doubt. Me, I’m listenin’ to Kris / Willie Nelson.

Kris          Willie

I love to ride in cars, don’t you? Sticking my head out the window, barking at any dogs I see along the way. I can even put up with Andrew when I’m riding in the car.

So this is what I wanted to tell ya. Two days ago, Andrew took me out to his car, opened the door and told me to get inside. Normally I wouldn’t do what he wanted. But a ride in…

View original post 543 more words

One thought on “Danny’s Road Trip

Leave a Reply

