Danny Escapes

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

Danny Escapes

FREEDOM! At long last, I was free for a short while today. I’m Danny the Dog and I write about my adventures on Chris’ blog. For the neophytes in the crowd, I’ll explain that I live on a boat with my human (whose name is Andrew) in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. To set this story up correctly, I’ll have to go over some previously disclosed material.

IMG_4136Every morning, I take Andrew for a walk and when we return, he ties my leash to the dock. There is a bowl of water and the leash is twenty feet long, so I have no problem with that because I like sitting outside in the cool of the morning. To thank me for taking him for his walk, Andrew gives me a hotdog (yummy, yummy, my favorite!). And then he lets me sit outside until the sun comes fully up. As an…

View original post 609 more words

Leave a Reply

